Bounding Krasis Magic Origins Iroas's Champion

Citadel Castellan Citadel Castellan English

Creature — Human Knight 2/3, 1WG (3)

Vigilance (Attacking doesn't cause this creature to tap.)

Renown 2 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes renowned.)

"I am the first line of defense. You will not encounter the second."

Illus. Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won't trigger.
Printings:
#213 (Anastasia Ovchinnikova)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kastellanin der Zitadelle
French Châtelaine de la citadelle
Italian Castellana della Roccaforte
Spanish Castellana de la ciudadela
Portuguese Castelã da Cidadela
Japanese 城塞の主
Simplified Chinese 殿堂监守
Russian Смотрительница Цитадели
Traditional Chinese 殿堂監守
Korean 성채 영주


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Citadel Castellan
View Decks with Citadel Castellan
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.