Iroas's Champion Magic Origins Reclusive Artificer

Possessed Skaab Possessed Skaab English

Creature — Zombie 3/2, 3UB (5)

When Possessed Skaab enters the battlefield, return target instant, sorcery, or creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

If Possessed Skaab would die, exile it instead.

A stitcher's attempt at a skaab with a soul.

Illus. John Stanko

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Possessed Skaab's last ability will apply no matter what caused it to die (lethal damage, being sacrificed, enough -1/-1 counters, and so on). Possessed Skaab won't go to the graveyard. It will be put from the battlefield into exile. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won't trigger.
Printings:
#215 (John Stanko)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Besessener Skaab
French Skaab possédé
Italian Skaab Posseduto
Spanish Skaab poseído
Portuguese Skaab Possuído
Japanese 取り憑かれたスカーブ
Simplified Chinese 着魔尸嵌
Russian Одержимый Скааб
Traditional Chinese 著魔屍嵌
Korean 귀신들린 스캅


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Possessed Skaab
View Decks with Possessed Skaab
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.