Alchemist's Vial Magic Origins Angel's Tomb

Alhammarret's Archive Alhammarret's Archive English

Legendary Artifact, 5 (5)

If you would gain life, you gain twice that much life instead.

If you would draw a card except the first one you draw in each of your draw steps, draw two cards instead.

It contains the totality of Alhammarret's notes, theories, and ponderings.

Illus. Richard Wright

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If an effect would set your life total to a specific number that's higher than your current life total, that effect would cause you to gain life equal to the difference. Alhammarret's Archive will then double the amount of life that effect would cause you to gain. For example, if you have 3 life and an effect says that your life total “becomes 10,” your life total will actually become 17.
  • 6/22/2015: If two or more replacement effects would apply to a card-drawing event, the player drawing the card chooses the order in which to apply them.
  • 6/22/2015: Because Alhammarret's Archive is legendary, it's unlikely that one player will control two. However, if that happens, life gained by that player will be multiplied by four. Three Archives will multiply that life gain by eight, and so on.
  • 6/22/2015: Similarly, the effects of the last abilities of multiple Archives are cumulative. If you control two, you'll draw four times the number of cards, and so on.
  • 6/22/2015: In a Two-Headed Giant game, only the controller of Alhammarret's Archive is affected by it. If that player's teammate gains life, Alhammarret's Archive will have no effect, even when that life gain is applied to the team's shared life total.
Printings:
#221 (Richard Wright)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Alhammarrets Archiv
French Archives d'Alhammarret
Italian Archivio di Alhammarret
Spanish Archivo de Alhammarret
Portuguese Arquivo de Alhammarret
Japanese アルハマレットの書庫
Simplified Chinese 阿哈玛瑞特的档案库
Russian Архив Альхаммарета
Traditional Chinese 阿哈瑪瑞特的檔案庫
Korean 알함마렛의 기록보관소


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Alhammarret's Archive
View Decks with Alhammarret's Archive
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.