Alhammarret's Archive Magic Origins Bonded Construct

Angel's Tomb Angel's Tomb English

Artifact, 3 (3)

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Angel's Tomb become a 3/3 white Angel artifact creature with flying until end of turn.

"Faith can quicken the stones themselves with life."—Writings of Mikaeus

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If Angel's Tomb is already a creature when a creature enters the battlefield under your control, its ability will override any effects that set its base power and toughness to specific values, but other changes to its power and toughness (such as the one created by Titanic Growth) will still apply.
  • 6/22/2015: Effects setting Angel's Tomb's base power and toughness to specific values that begin to apply after Angel's Tomb has become a creature will override the effect of Angel's Tomb. For example, if an effect causes a 3/3 Angel's Tomb to become 0/1, it will remain 0/1 until another effect (such as triggering the ability of Angel's Tomb a second time or targeting it with Titanic Growth) causes those values to change.
#222 (Dan Scott)

English Magic Origins (Uncommon)
English Avacyn Restored (Uncommon)

German Grab des Engels
French Tombe de l'ange
Italian Sepolcro dell'Angelo
Spanish Tumba del ángel
Portuguese Tumba de Anjo
Japanese 天使の墳墓
Simplified Chinese 天使之墓
Russian Гробница Ангела
Traditional Chinese 天使之墓
Korean 천사의 무덤

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Angel's Tomb
View Decks with Angel's Tomb
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.