Runed Servitor Magic Origins Sword of the Animist

Sigil of Valor Sigil of Valor English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Whenever equipped creature attacks alone, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each other creature you control.

Equip {1} ({1}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

With each honor he earns, Gideon paves the path to his redemption.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Count the number of creatures you control other than the equipped creature as Sigil of Valor's ability resolves to determine the amount of the bonus. Once the ability resolves, the bonus won't change, even if the number of creatures you control does.
  • 6/22/2015: A creature attacks alone if it's the only creature declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step (including creatures controlled by your teammates, if applicable). For example, Sigil of Valor's ability won't trigger if you attack with multiple creatures and all but one of them are removed from combat.
Printings:
#239 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Siegel der Tapferkeit
French Sigille de valeur
Italian Sigillo del Valore
Spanish Sello de valor
Portuguese Insígnia de Bravura
Japanese 武勇の印章
Simplified Chinese 骁勇印记
Russian Медаль Доблести
Traditional Chinese 驍勇印記
Korean 용맹의 인장


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sigil of Valor
View Decks with Sigil of Valor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.