Sword of the Animist Magic Origins Veteran's Sidearm

Throwing Knife Throwing Knife English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature gets +2/+0.

Whenever equipped creature attacks, you may sacrifice Throwing Knife. If you do, Throwing Knife deals 2 damage to target creature or player.

Equip {2} ({2}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Throwing Knife's triggered ability triggers before blockers are declared. If you use the ability and destroy the targeted creature with lethal damage, it won't be on the battlefield to block.
  • 6/22/2015: Throwing Knife is the source of the damage dealt because of its triggered ability. For example, you could sacrifice Throwing Knife to deal 2 damage to a creature with protection from red, even if Throwing Knife is equipped to a red creature.
Printings:
#241 (Mathias Kollros)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wurfmesser
French Couteau de lancer
Italian Coltello da Lancio
Spanish Cuchillo arrojadizo
Portuguese Faca de Arremesso
Japanese 投げナイフ
Simplified Chinese 飞刀
Russian Метательный Кинжал
Traditional Chinese 飛刀
Korean 투척용 단검


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Throwing Knife
View Decks with Throwing Knife
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.