Plummet Magic Origins Terra Stomper

Prized Unicorn Prized Unicorn English

Creature — Unicorn 2/2, 3G (4)

All creatures able to block Prized Unicorn do so.

"The desire for its magic horn inspires such bloodthirsty greed that all who see the unicorn will kill to possess it."
—Dionus, elvish archdruid

Illus. Sam Wood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Prized Unicorn doesn't give a creature the ability to block it. It just forces those creatures that are already able to block it to do so. For example, it can't force a creature that's tapped or affected by a spell or ability that says it can't block to block it. If there's a cost associated with having a creature block, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so the creature doesn't have to block Prized Unicorn in that case either.
  • 10/1/2009: If a creature the defending player controls can't block Prized Unicorn, it can block any attacking creature, or not block at all.
  • 10/1/2009: If two Prized Unicorns are attacking, each creature the defending player controls can block either one of them. (The defending player chooses.) A creature that can block multiple creatures, like Palace Guard, must block both of them.
Comment:

Intro Pack Only

Printings:
#287 (Sam Wood)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2010 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Preziöses Einhorn
French Licorne prisée
Italian Unicorno Stimato
Spanish Unicornio preciado
Portuguese Unicórnio Cobiçado
Japanese 尊き一角獣
Simplified Chinese 珍奇独角兽
Russian Ценный Единорог
Traditional Chinese 珍奇獨角獸
Korean 희귀한 유니콘


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Prized Unicorn
View Decks with Prized Unicorn
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.