Talent of the Telepath Magic Origins Tower Geist

Thopter Spy Network Thopter Spy Network English

Enchantment, 2UU (4)

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control an artifact, create a 1/1 colorless Thopter artifact creature token with flying.

Whenever one or more artifact creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, draw a card.

Illus. Jung Park

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Thopter Spy Network's first ability has an “intervening ‘if' clause.” That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control an artifact as your upkeep begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don't control an artifact as it resolves.
  • 6/22/2015: The last ability will trigger, at most, once per combat damage step. However, if at least one artifact creature you control has first strike and others don't, or if an artifact creature you control has double strike, the ability could trigger twice per combat: once in each combat damage step.
Printings:
#79 (Jung Park)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Thopter-Spionagenetz
French Réseau de mécanoptères espions
Italian Rete di Totteri Spia
Spanish Red de espionaje tóptera
Portuguese Rede de Espionagem de Tópteros
Japanese 飛行機械の諜報網
Simplified Chinese 振翼机情报网
Russian Шпионская Сеть Топтеров
Traditional Chinese 振翼機情報網
Korean 날틀 첩보망


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thopter Spy Network
View Decks with Thopter Spy Network
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.