Whirler Rogue Magic Origins Blightcaster

Willbreaker Willbreaker English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/3, 3UU (5)

Whenever a creature an opponent controls becomes the target of a spell or ability you control, gain control of that creature for as long as you control Willbreaker.

"Master your mind, or I shall master it for you."

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If Willbreaker leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, and its control-change effect ends.
  • 6/22/2015: If you lose control of Willbreaker before its ability resolves, you won't gain control of the creature at all.
  • 6/22/2015: If another player gains control of Willbreaker, its control-change effect ends. Regaining control of Willbreaker won't cause you to regain control of the creature.
#84 (Dan Scott)

English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Willensbrecherin
French Briseur de volonté
Italian Asservitrice
Spanish Rompevoluntades
Portuguese Quebrador de Vontades
Japanese 意志を砕く者
Simplified Chinese 破志师
Russian Ломающая Волю
Traditional Chinese 破志師
Korean 의지를 굴복시키는 자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Willbreaker
View Decks with Willbreaker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.