Catacomb Slug Magic Origins Cruel Revival

Consecrated by Blood Consecrated by Blood English

Enchantment — Aura, 2BB (4)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has flying and "Sacrifice two other creatures: Regenerate this creature." (The next time the creature would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Illus. John Stanko

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If the regeneration ability is activated before combat damage is dealt, the two creatures you sacrifice won't deal combat damage. However, you must regenerate a creature before it would be destroyed, so if you wait for combat damage to be dealt, the enchanted creature may be destroyed by that damage before it has the chance to regenerate.
Printings:
#87 (John Stanko)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Blutsegnung
French Consécration par le sang
Italian Consacrazione del Sangue
Spanish Consagrada por la sangre
Portuguese Consagrado com Sangue
Japanese 血による聖別
Simplified Chinese 以血祝圣
Russian Освящение Кровью
Traditional Chinese 以血祝聖
Korean 피의 축성


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Consecrated by Blood
View Decks with Consecrated by Blood
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.