Cruel Revival Magic Origins Dark Petition

Dark Dabbling Dark Dabbling English

Instant, 2B (3)

Regenerate target creature. Draw a card. (The next time the creature would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, also regenerate each other creature you control.

Illus. Bastien L. Deharme

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: You draw a card as Dark Dabbling resolves, not as the creature actually regenerates.
  • 6/22/2015: Whether the spell mastery applies or not, Dark Dabbling targets only one creature. If that creature becomes an illegal target by the time Dark Dabbling tries to resolve, Dark Dabbling will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No creature will regenerate and you won't draw a card.
  • 6/22/2015: Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won't count because it's still on the stack as you make this check.
#89 (Bastien L. Deharme)

English Magic Origins (Common)

German Düstere Experimentierfreude
French Obscure expérimentation
Italian Oscuro Diletto
Spanish Experimentos oscuros
Portuguese Experimentação Sombria
Japanese 闇の試み
Simplified Chinese 暗法小试
Russian Темное Орошение
Traditional Chinese 暗法小試
Korean 음험한 시도

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dark Dabbling
View Decks with Dark Dabbling
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.