Rhystic Scrying Prophecy Ribbon Snake

Rhystic Study Rhystic Study English

Enchantment, 2U (3)

Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays {1}.

Friends teach what you want to know. Enemies teach what you need to know.

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves. This will be after the spell is announced, but before it resolves.
  • 10/4/2004: You don't have to decide whether or not you are drawing until after the player decides whether or not to pay.
Printings:
#45 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Commander's Arsenal (Common)
English Prophecy (Common)

Languages:
German Rhystisches Studium
French Etude rhystique
Italian Studio Ristico
Spanish Estudio Rístico
Portuguese Estudo Rístico


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rhystic Study
View Decks with Rhystic Study
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.