Stratadon Planeshift Darigaaz's Caldera

Crosis's Catacombs Crosis's Catacombs English

Land — Lair

When Crosis's Catacombs enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you return a non-Lair land you control to its owner's hand.

{T}: Add {U}, {B}, or {R} to your mana pool.

Illus. Edward P. Beard, Jr.

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You can return a land that is tapped or untapped.
  • 10/4/2004: If you don't want to unsummon a land, you can play this card then tap it for mana before the enters the battlefield ability resolves. You may then choose to sacrifice it instead of unsummoning a land.
  • 8/1/2005: This land is of type “Lair” only; other subtypes have been removed. It is not a basic land.
Printings:
#136 (Edward P. Beard, Jr.)

Editions:
English Planeshift (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Crosis' Katakomben
French Catacombes de Crosis
Italian Catacombe di Crosis
Spanish Catacumbas de Crosis
Portuguese Catacumba de Crosis


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Crosis's Catacombs
View Decks with Crosis's Catacombs
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.