Villainous Wealth Prerelease Events Alesha, Who Smiles at Death

Zurgo Helmsmasher Zurgo Helmsmasher English

Legendary Creature — Orc Warrior 7/2, 2WBR (5)

Haste

Zurgo Helmsmasher attacks each combat if able.

Zurgo Helmsmasher has indestructible as long as it's your turn.

Whenever a creature dealt damage by Zurgo Helmsmasher this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Zurgo Helmsmasher.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: You still choose which player or planeswalker Zurgo Helmsmasher attacks.
  • 9/20/2014: If, during your declare attackers step, Zurgo is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Zurgo attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 9/20/2014: If Zurgo enters the battlefield before the combat phase, it will attack that turn if able. If it enters the battlefield after combat, it won't attack that turn and will usually be available to block on the following turn.
  • 9/20/2014: Each time a creature dies, check whether Zurgo had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. If so, Zurgo's ability will trigger. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it went to.
Comment:

Khans of Tarkir

Printings:
#127 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Khans of Tarkir (Mythic Rare)
English Duel Decks: Speed vs. Cunning (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Zurgo Helmbrecher
French Zurgo Brisecasque
Italian Zurgo Spaccaelmi
Spanish Zurgo Aplastacráneos
Portuguese Zurgo Quebra-elmo
Japanese 兜砕きのズルゴ
Simplified Chinese 碎盔珠高
Russian Зурго Шлемобой
Traditional Chinese 碎盔珠高
Korean 투구분쇄자 주르고


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Zurgo Helmsmasher
View Decks with Zurgo Helmsmasher
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.