Kolaghan, the Storm's Fury Prerelease Events Mastery of the Unseen

Mardu Strike Leader Mardu Strike Leader English

Creature — Human Warrior 3/2, 2B (3)

Whenever Mardu Strike Leader attacks, create a 2/1 black Warrior creature token.

Dash {3}{B} (You may cast this spell for its dash cost. If you do, it gains haste, and it's returned from the battlefield to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.)

Illus. Jason Rainville

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/24/2014: If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you're still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 11/24/2014: If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner's hand only if it's still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.
  • 11/24/2014: You don't have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.
  • 11/24/2014: If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won't have haste and won't be returned to its owner's hand.
Comment:

Fate Reforged

Printings:
#140 (Jason Rainville)

Editions:
English Fate Reforged (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Mardu-Kommandoführer
French Chef d'assaut marduen
Italian Condottiero d'Assalto Mardu
Spanish Jefe de asalto mardu
Portuguese Líder de Ataque Mardu
Japanese マルドゥの急襲指揮者
Simplified Chinese 玛尔都领袭兵
Russian Ударный Командир Марду
Traditional Chinese 瑪爾都領襲兵
Korean 마르두 타격대장


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mardu Strike Leader
View Decks with Mardu Strike Leader
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.