Soulflayer Prerelease Events Tasigur, the Golden Fang

Supplant Form Supplant Form English

Instant, 4UU (6)

Return target creature to its owner's hand. You create a token that's a copy of that creature.

"Ice can be shaped to any form, even the whisper of a memory."
—Mytha, Temur shaman

Illus. Adam Paquette

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/24/2014: The token copies exactly what was printed on the creature and nothing else (unless that creature was copying something else or was a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature was tapped or untapped, whether it had any counters on it or Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
  • 11/24/2014: If you return a face-down creature to its owner's hand, the token will be a face-up colorless 2/2 creature with no name, no abilities, and no creature types. (The face-down creature card will be revealed to all players as it leaves the battlefield.)
  • 11/24/2014: If the copied creature had {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
  • 11/24/2014: If the copied creature was copying something else, the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature was copying.
  • 11/24/2014: If the copied creature is a token, the token created by Supplant Form copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield.
  • 11/24/2014: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “As [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[This creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work.
Comment:

Fate Reforged

Printings:
#152 (Adam Paquette)

Editions:
English Fate Reforged (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Magic Game Day Cards (Special)

Languages:
German Austausch der Form
French Substitution de forme
Italian Soppiantare Forma
Spanish Suplantación de forma
Portuguese Substituir Forma
Japanese 奪取の形態
Simplified Chinese 幻化替身
Russian Вытеснение Облика
Traditional Chinese 幻化替身
Korean 대체 형상


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Supplant Form
View Decks with Supplant Form
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.