Arashin Sovereign Prerelease Events Avatar of the Resolute

Atarka's Command Atarka's Command English

Instant, RG (2)

Choose two —

• Your opponents can't gain life this turn.

• Atarka's Command deals 3 damage to each opponent.

• You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.

• Creatures you control get +1/+1 and gain reach until end of turn.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: The first mode won’t affect life that was gained earlier in the turn.
  • 2/25/2015: If you choose the third mode and put a land card onto the battlefield, that doesn’t count as playing a land. For example, you can both play a land and put a land onto the battlefield this way during your turn.
  • 2/25/2015: You choose the two modes as you cast the spell. You must choose two different modes. Once modes are chosen, they can’t be changed.
  • 2/25/2015: You can choose a mode only if you can choose legal targets for that mode. Ignore the targeting requirements for modes that aren’t chosen. For example, you can cast Ojutai’s Command without targeting a creature spell provided you don’t choose the third mode.
  • 2/25/2015: As the spell resolves, follow the instructions of the modes you chose in the order they are printed on the card. For example, if you chose the second and fourth modes of Ojutai’s Command, you would gain 4 life and then draw a card. (The order won’t matter in most cases.)
  • 2/25/2015: If a Command is copied, the effect that creates the copy will usually allow you to choose new targets for the copy, but you can’t choose new modes.
  • 2/25/2015: If all targets for the chosen modes become illegal before the Command resolves, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If at least one target is still legal, the spell will resolve but will have no effect on any illegal targets.
Comment:

Dragons of Tarkir

Printings:
#161 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Atarkas Befehl
French Commandement d'Atarka
Italian Comando di Atarka
Spanish Mandato de Atarka
Portuguese Comando de Atarka
Japanese アタルカの命令
Simplified Chinese 安塔卡的指命
Russian Веление Атарки
Traditional Chinese 安塔卡的指命
Korean 아타르카의 명령


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Atarka's Command
View Decks with Atarka's Command
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.