Profaner of the Dead Prerelease Events Silumgar Assassin

Sidisi, Undead Vizier Sidisi, Undead Vizier English

Legendary Creature — Zombie Naga 4/6, 3BB (5)


Exploit (When this creature enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice a creature.)

When Sidisi, Undead Vizier exploits a creature, you may search your library for a card, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Min Yum

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: A creature with exploit “exploits a creature” when the controller of the exploit ability sacrifices a creature as that ability resolves.
  • 2/25/2015: You choose whether to sacrifice a creature and which creature to sacrifice as the exploit ability resolves.
  • 2/25/2015: You can sacrifice the creature with exploit if it's still on the battlefield. This will cause its other ability to trigger.
  • 2/25/2015: If the creature with exploit isn't on the battlefield as the exploit ability resolves, you won't get any bonus from the creature with exploit, even if you sacrifice a creature. Because the creature with exploit isn't on the battlefield, its other triggered ability won't trigger.
  • 2/25/2015: You can't sacrifice more than one creature to any one exploit ability.

Dragons of Tarkir

#189 (Min Yum)

English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Sidisi, die untote Wesirin
French Sidisi, vizir morte-vivante
Italian Sidisi, Visir Non Morta
Spanish Sidisi, visir muerta viviente
Portuguese Sidisi, Vizir Morta-viva
Japanese アンデッドの大臣、シディシ
Simplified Chinese 不死宰相谢迪西
Russian Сидиси, Визирь Нежити
Traditional Chinese 不死宰相謝迪西
Korean 언데드 고관 시디시

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sidisi, Undead Vizier
View Decks with Sidisi, Undead Vizier
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.