Dirtcowl Wurm Prerelease Events Monstrous Hound

Revenant Revenant English

Creature — Spirit */*, 4B (5)

Flying

Revenant's power and toughness are each equal to the number of creature cards in your graveyard.

"Not again."
—Hans

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: The ability that defines Revenant's power and toughness applies in all zones, not just the battlefield. If Revenant is in your graveyard, its ability will count itself.
Comment:

Stronghold prerelease participation bonus

Printings:
#2 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)
English Tempest Remastered (Uncommon)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Seventh Edition (Rare)
English Stronghold (Rare)

Languages:
German Geist der Toten
French Revenant
Italian Redivivo
Spanish Aparecido
Portuguese Ressurgido
Japanese 黄泉からの帰還者
Simplified Chinese 复仇者
Russian Призрак Мертвеца
Traditional Chinese 復仇者
Korean 망령


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Revenant
View Decks with Revenant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.