Creature — Vedalken Wizard 1/4,
Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)
When Mizzium Meddler enters the battlefield, you may change a target of target spell or ability to Mizzium Meddler.
Energy surges in Izzet labs are opportunities for experimentation.
Illus. Johann Bodin
Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?
- 6/22/2015: If changing one target of a spell or ability to Mizzium Meddler would make other targets of that spell or ability illegal, the targets remain unchanged.
- 6/22/2015: If the spell or ability has multiple instances of the word “target,” you choose which target you're changing to Mizzium Meddler as Mizium Meddler's ability resolves.
- 6/22/2015: The target of the spell or ability won't change unless Mizzium Meddler fulfills all the targeting criteria. If a spell or ability has multiple targets, such as Send to Sleep, you can change only one of the targets to Mizzium Meddler.
- 6/22/2015: If a spell or ability has a variable number of targets, you can't change the number of targets.
- 6/22/2015: If Mizzium Meddler leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the targets remain unchanged.
- 6/22/2015: Mizzium Meddler's triggered ability can target a spell or ability even if Mizzium Meddler wouldn't be a legal target for that spell or ability. However, the target of that spell or ability will remain unchanged.
- 6/22/2015: If Mizzium Meddler's triggered ability targets a spell or ability with no targets, nothing happens.
- Legal in Vintage (Type 1)
- Legal in Legacy (Type 1.5)
- Legal in Standard (Type 2)
- Legal in Commander
- Legal in Modern
#224 (Johann Bodin)
Magic Origins (Rare)
Magic: The Gathering Launch Parties (Special)
Prerelease Events (Special)
Factotum manipulateur de mizzium
Manipolatore di Mizzium
Entrometido de mízzium
Experimentador de Mizzium
all prints in all languages