Nissa, Vastwood Seer Prerelease Events Pia and Kiran Nalaar

Outland Colossus Outland Colossus English

Creature — Giant 6/6, 3GG (5)

Renown 6 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put six +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes renowned.)

Outland Colossus can't be blocked by more than one creature.

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won't trigger.

Magic Origins

#227 (Ryan Pancoast)

English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Hinterland-Koloss
French Colosse de l'horizon
Italian Colosso delle Zone di Confine
Spanish Coloso forastero
Portuguese Colosso Forasteiro
Japanese 辺境地の巨人
Simplified Chinese 离乡巨汉
Russian Колосс Дальнего Края
Traditional Chinese 離鄉巨漢
Korean 변경 거상

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Outland Colossus
View Decks with Outland Colossus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.