Akoum Firebird Prerelease Events Aligned Hedron Network

Akoum Hellkite Akoum Hellkite English

Creature — Dragon 4/4, 4RR (6)

Flying

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Akoum Hellkite deals 1 damage to target creature or player. If that land is a Mountain, Akoum Hellkite deals 2 damage to that creature or player instead.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land's type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#239 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Akoum-Höllendrache
French Escouflenfer d'Akoum
Italian Nibbio Infernale di Akoum
Spanish Engendro de Akoum
Portuguese Dragoa Avérnea de Akoum
Japanese アクームのヘルカイト
Simplified Chinese 阿库姆残虐者
Russian Акумский Змей
Traditional Chinese 阿庫姆殘虐者
Korean 아쿰 지옥룡


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Akoum Hellkite
View Decks with Akoum Hellkite
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.