Cinder Glade Prerelease Events Defiant Bloodlord

Conduit of Ruin Conduit of Ruin English

Creature — Eldrazi 5/5, 6 (6)

When you cast Conduit of Ruin, you may search your library for a colorless creature card with converted mana cost 7 or greater, reveal it, then shuffle your library and put that card on top of it.

The first creature spell you cast each turn costs {2} less to cast.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Conduit of Ruin's last ability doesn't change the mana cost or converted mana cost of any spell. It changes only the total cost you actually pay.
  • 8/25/2015: Conduit of Ruin's last ability will look at the entire turn, even if Conduit of Ruin wasn't on the battlefield for some of it. Notably, if you cast Conduit of Ruin in a turn, then no other creature spell you cast that turn can be your first.
  • 8/25/2015: Conduit of Ruin's last ability can't reduce the amount of colored mana you pay for a spell. It reduces only the generic component of that mana cost.
  • 8/25/2015: If you control more than one Conduit of Ruin, the last ability of each of them applies only to the first creature spell you cast each turn, not to different spells; the first creature spell you cast each turn will cost {4} less.
  • 8/25/2015: The first creature spell you cast each turn doesn't necessarily have to be the first spell you cast. You could cast a sorcery spell and then cast a creature spell that would get the discount.
  • 8/25/2015: If there are additional costs to cast a spell, or if the cost to cast a spell is increased by an effect, apply those increases before applying cost reductions.
  • 8/25/2015: The cost reduction can apply to alternative costs (such as dash costs).
  • 8/25/2015: If the first creature spell you cast in a turn has {X} in its mana cost, you choose the value of X before calculating the spell's total cost. For example, if the first creature spell you cast in a turn has a mana cost of {X}{G}, you could choose 2 as the value of X and pay {G} to cast the spell.
  • 8/25/2015: If the first creature spell you cast in a turn has converge, you can't ignore the cost reduction of Conduit of Ruin's last ability in order to spend more colors of mana.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#251 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Verhängnisbringer
French Conduit de ruine
Italian Latore della Rovina
Spanish Conducto de ruina
Portuguese Condutor da Ruína
Japanese 破滅を導くもの
Simplified Chinese 崩毁恶体
Russian Проводник Разрушений
Traditional Chinese 崩毀惡體
Korean 파멸의 사자


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Conduit of Ruin
View Decks with Conduit of Ruin
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.