Guardian of Tazeem Prerelease Events Hero of Goma Fada

Guul Draz Overseer Guul Draz Overseer English

Creature — Vampire 3/4, 4BB (6)

Flying

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, other creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn. If that land is a Swamp, those creatures get +2/+0 until end of turn instead.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land's type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#268 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Aufseherin aus Guul Draz
French Brigadière de Guul Draz
Italian Sovrintendente di Guul Draz
Spanish Supervisora de Guul Draz
Portuguese Supervisora de Guul Draz
Japanese グール・ドラズの監視者
Simplified Chinese 古坠兹督军
Russian Надзирательница из Гуул-Драза
Traditional Chinese 古墜茲督軍
Korean 굴 드라즈 감독관


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Guul Draz Overseer
View Decks with Guul Draz Overseer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.