Hero of Goma Fada Prerelease Events Lantern Scout

Kiora, Master of the Depths Kiora, Master of the Depths English

Planeswalker — Kiora (Loyalty: 4), 2UG (4)

+1: Untap up to one target creature and up to one target land.

−2: Reveal the top four cards of your library. You may put a creature card and/or a land card from among them into your hand. Put the rest into your graveyard.

−8: You get an emblem with "Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may have it fight target creature." Then create three 8/8 blue Octopus creature tokens.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: You can activate Kiora’s first ability with no targets just to put a loyalty counter on her.
  • 8/25/2015: With Kiora’s second ability, you could put no cards, a creature card, a land card, or a creature card and a land card into your hand.
  • 8/25/2015: You will have the emblem by the time the Octopus creature tokens enter the battlefield—they’ll be looking to fight!

Battle for Zendikar

#270 (Jason Chan)

English Battle for Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Kiora, Herrscherin der Tiefen
French Kiora, maîtresse des profondeurs
Italian Kiora, Signora delle Profondità
Spanish Kiora, señora de las profundidades
Portuguese Kiora, Mestra das Profundezas
Japanese 深海の主、キオーラ
Simplified Chinese 深渊宗师奇奥拉
Russian Киора, Владычица Глубин
Traditional Chinese 深淵宗師奇奧拉
Korean 심해의 지배자 키오라

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kiora, Master of the Depths
View Decks with Kiora, Master of the Depths
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.