Gleancrawler Prerelease Events Avatar of Discord

Djinn Illuminatus Djinn Illuminatus English

Creature — Djinn 3/5, 5{U/R}{U/R} (7)

({U/R} can be paid with either {U} or {R}.)


Each instant and sorcery spell you cast has replicate. The replicate cost is equal to its mana cost. (When you cast it, copy it for each time you paid its replicate cost. You may choose new targets for the copies.)

Illus. Michael Sutfin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: If you cast a spell that already has replicate while you have this creature on the battlefield, the spell will have two replicate abilities: one with a replicate cost as printed on it, and one with a replicate cost equal to its mana cost. (In this set, both costs are always the same.) You may use either ability, or both abilities, to replicate the spell.
  • 2/1/2006: If you cast an instant or sorcery spell that has {X} in its mana cost, the value of X in the spell's replicate cost will be the same as the value of X you chose for its mana cost.

Guildpact prerelease participation bonus.

#28 (Michael Sutfin)

English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Guildpact (Rare)

German Erleuchteter Dschinn
French Illuminatus djinn
Italian Genio Illuminato
Spanish Djinn Illuminatus
Portuguese Gênio Iluminado
Japanese 啓発のジン
Simplified Chinese 启迪巨灵
Russian Джинн-толкователь

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Djinn Illuminatus
View Decks with Djinn Illuminatus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.