Prairie Stream Prerelease Events Quarantine Field

Prism Array Prism Array English

Enchantment, 4U (5)

Converge — Prism Array enters the battlefield with a crystal counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.

Remove a crystal counter from Prism Array: Tap target creature.

{W}{U}{B}{R}{G}: Scry 3. (Look at the top three cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

Illus. Philip Straub

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: The maximum number of colors of mana you can spend to cast a spell is five. Colorless is not a color. Note that the cost of a spell with converge may limit how many colors of mana you can spend.
  • 8/25/2015: Unless a spell or ability allows you to, you can't choose to pay more mana for a spell with a converge ability just to spend more colors of mana. Likewise, if a spell or ability reduces the amount of mana it costs you to cast a spell with converge, you can't ignore that cost reduction in order to spend more colors of mana.
  • 8/25/2015: If there are any alternative or additional costs to cast a spell with a converge ability, the mana spent to pay those costs will count. For example, if an effect makes sorcery spells cost {1} more to cast, you could pay {W}{U}{B}{R} to cast Radiant Flames and deal 4 damage to each creature.
  • 8/25/2015: If you cast a spell with converge without spending any mana to cast it (perhaps because an effect allowed you to cast it without paying its mana cost), then the number of colors spent to cast it will be zero.
  • 8/25/2015: If a spell with a converge ability is copied, no mana was spent to cast the copy, so the number of colors of mana spent to cast the spell will be zero. The number of colors spent to cast the original spell is not copied.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#285 (Philip Straub)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Prismenformation
French Déploiement prismatique
Italian Disposizione Prismatica
Spanish Secuencia prismática
Portuguese Matriz Prismática
Japanese プリズム結界
Simplified Chinese 棱镜阵列
Russian Призменная Сеть
Traditional Chinese 稜鏡陣列
Korean 프리즘 배열


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Prism Array
View Decks with Prism Array
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.