Serpentine Spike Prerelease Events Shrine of the Forsaken Gods

Shambling Vent Shambling Vent English

Land

Shambling Vent enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {W} or {B} to your mana pool.

{1}{W}{B}: Shambling Vent becomes a 2/3 white and black Elemental creature with lifelink until end of turn. It's still a land.

Illus. Jung Park

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant. Activating the last ability more than once won’t cause you to gain additional life if Shambling Vent deals damage.
  • 8/25/2015: A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can’t attack with it or use any of its {tap} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature nor when it entered the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: This land is colorless until the last ability gives it colors.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
  • 8/25/2015: An ability that turns a land into a creature also sets that creature’s power and toughness. If the land was already a creature (for example, if it was the target of a spell with awaken), this will overwrite the previous effect that set its power and toughness. Effects that modify its power or toughness will continue to apply no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change its power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness. For example, if Shambling Vent has been made a 0/0 creature with three +1/+1 counters on it, activating its last ability will turn it into a 5/6 creature that’s still a land.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#292 (Jung Park)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Schlurfender Schlot
French Fumerolles titubantes
Italian Sfiatatoio Barcollante
Spanish Fumarolas reptantes
Portuguese Exaustor Trôpego
Japanese 乱脈な気孔
Simplified Chinese 跛行喷发口
Russian Бродячее Жерло
Traditional Chinese 跛行噴發口
Korean 어기적거리는 분출구


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shambling Vent
View Decks with Shambling Vent
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.