Ulamog, the Ceaseless Hunger Prerelease Events Veteran Warleader

Undergrowth Champion Undergrowth Champion English

Creature — Elemental 2/2, 1GG (3)

If damage would be dealt to Undergrowth Champion while it has a +1/+1 counter on it, prevent that damage and remove a +1/+1 counter from Undergrowth Champion.

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Undergrowth Champion.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: If Undergrowth Champion is dealt damage from multiple sources at the same time (for example, if it's blocked by multiple creatures), its prevention effect will apply once to all that damage. You'll remove only one +1/+1 counter.
  • 8/25/2015: If damage that can't be prevented is dealt to Undergrowth Champion while it has a +1/+1 counter on it, you'll still remove a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land's type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#300 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Unterholz-Champion
French Champion du sous-bois
Italian Campione del Sottobosco
Spanish Campeón del sotobosque
Portuguese Campeão da Submata
Japanese 下生えの勇者
Simplified Chinese 矮丛斗士
Russian Поборник Подлеска
Traditional Chinese 矮叢鬥士
Korean 덤불 투사


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Undergrowth Champion
View Decks with Undergrowth Champion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.