Treasury Thrull Prerelease Events Plains

Maze's End Maze's End English


Maze's End enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{3}, {T}, Return Maze's End to its owner's hand: Search your library for a Gate card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library. If you control ten or more Gates with different names, you win the game.

Illus. Cliff Childs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Returning Maze's End to its owner's hand is part of the cost to activate its last ability. Once that ability is announced, players can't respond to it until after you've paid its activation cost and returned Maze's End to hand.
  • 4/15/2013: When the last ability of Maze's End resolves, you'll search for a Gate and put it onto the battlefield before checking to see if you win the game. This check will happen even if you don't put a Gate onto the battlefield this way. This check will happen only as the ability resolves, not at other times.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a Gate onto the battlefield with Maze's End doesn't count as the one land you can play during your turn. If it's your turn, you can play Maze's End or a different land card from your hand after its ability has resolved.
  • 4/15/2013: Controlling multiple Gates with the same name has no effect on your ability to win the game with Maze's End. The excess Gates are simply ignored.

Dragon's Maze

#65 (Cliff Childs)

English Dragon's Maze (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Ende des Labyrinths
French Fin du labyrinthe
Italian Fine del Labirinto
Spanish Final del laberinto
Portuguese Maze's End
Japanese 迷路の終わり
Simplified Chinese 迷宫终点
Russian Конец Лабиринта
Traditional Chinese 迷宮終點
Korean 미로의 끝

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Maze's End
View Decks with Maze's End
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.