Vessel of Ephemera Shadows over Innistrad Perfected Form

Aberrant Researcher Aberrant Researcher English

Creature — Human Insect 3/2, 3U (4)

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, put the top card of your library into your graveyard. If it's an instant or sorcery card, transform Aberrant Researcher.

"Metamorphosis is a process."
—Laboratory notes

Illus. Nils Hamm

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/8/2016: No player may take any action between the two steps of Aberrant Researcher's triggered ability. If the card put into your graveyard is an instant or sorcery card, Aberrant Researcher will have transformed before a player can take any action.
  • 4/8/2016: If a replacement effect causes the top card of your library to go to a zone other than your graveyard, Aberrant Researcher will still transform if that card was an instant or sorcery card.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
The other part is:
English Perfected Form

Printings:
#49a (Nils Hamm)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Scheußlicher Forscher
French Chercheur aberrant
Italian Ricercatore Aberrante
Spanish Investigador aberrante
Portuguese Pesquisador Aberrante
Japanese 逸脱した研究者
Simplified Chinese 变体研究员
Russian Насекомовидный Ученый
Traditional Chinese 變體研究員
Korean 변종 연구원


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aberrant Researcher
View Decks with Aberrant Researcher
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.