Ainok Bond-Kin Iconic Masters Angel of Mercy

Ajani's Pridemate Ajani's Pridemate English

Creature — Cat Soldier 2/2, 1W (2)

Whenever you gain life, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Ajani's Pridemate.

"When one of us prospers, the pride prospers."
—Jazal Goldmane

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Soulmender or 8 life from Meditation Puzzle.
  • 7/18/2014: A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Ajani's Pridemate's ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
#5 (Svetlin Velinov)

English Iconic Masters (Uncommon)
English Magic 2015 (Uncommon)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)

German Ajanis Rudelmitglied
French Frère de bande d'Ajani
Italian Compagno di Ajani
Spanish Compañero de manada de Ajani
Portuguese Companheiro de Bando de Ajani
Japanese アジャニの群れ仲間
Simplified Chinese 阿耶尼的群伴
Russian Соплеменник Аджани
Traditional Chinese 阿耶尼的群伴
Korean 아자니의 형제

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ajani's Pridemate
View Decks with Ajani's Pridemate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.