Aetherstorm Roc Kaladesh Authority of the Consuls

Angel of Invention Angel of Invention English

Creature — Angel 2/1, 3WW (5)

Flying, vigilance, lifelink

Fabricate 2 (When this creature enters the battlefield, put two +1/+1 counters on it or create two 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature tokens.)

Other creatures you control get +1/+1.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: You choose whether to put +1/+1 counters on the creature or create Servo tokens as the fabricate ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose and the time that counters are added or tokens are created.
  • 9/20/2016: Fabricate doesn't cause the creature with the ability to enter the battlefield with +1/+1 counters already on it. For example, Weaponcraft Enthusiast will enter the battlefield as a 0/1 creature, then its fabricate ability goes on the stack. Players may take actions (such as casting instants) while the ability is waiting to resolve.
  • 9/20/2016: If you can't put +1/+1 counters on the creature for any reason as fabricate resolves (for instance, if it's no longer on the battlefield), you just create Servo tokens.
#4 (Volkan Baga)

English Kaladesh (Mythic Rare)

German Engel der Innovation
French Ange de l'inventivité
Italian Angelo dell'Invenzione
Spanish Ángel de la invención
Portuguese Anjo da Invenção
Japanese 発明の天使
Simplified Chinese 新创天使
Russian Ангел Изобретений
Traditional Chinese 新創天使
Korean 발명의 천사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Angel of Invention
View Decks with Angel of Invention
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.