World Shaper Rivals of Ixalan Atzocan Seer

Angrath, the Flame-Chained Angrath, the Flame-Chained English

Legendary Planeswalker — Angrath (Loyalty: 4), 3BR (5)

+1: Each opponent discards a card and loses 2 life.

−3: Gain control of target creature until end of turn. Untap it. It gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step if it has converted mana cost 3 or less.

−8: Each opponent loses life equal to the number of cards in his or her graveyard.

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/19/2018: Angrath's first ability causes each opponent to lose 2 life even if some or all of those players were unable to discard a card.
  • 1/19/2018: You can target and gain control of an untapped creature with Angrath's second ability. You can also untap a creature you already control and give it haste.
  • 1/19/2018: Whether the target creature has converted mana cost 3 or less is checked only as the delayed triggered ability from Angrath's second ability resolves during the end step.
  • 1/19/2018: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Angrath's first ability causes the opposing team to lose 4 life, and each player on that team discards a card. His last ability causes the opposing team to lose life equal to the number of cards in both graveyards.
Printings:
#152 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Rivals of Ixalan (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Angrath der Flammengekettete
French Angrath aux chaînes de flamme
Italian Angrath, dalle Catene Fiammanti
Spanish Angrath, el de las Cadenas Ardientes
Portuguese Angrath das Correntes Flamejantes
Japanese 炎鎖のアングラス
Simplified Chinese 炎锁安戈斯
Russian Анграт с Огненной Цепью
Traditional Chinese 炎鎖安戈斯
Korean 불꽃 사슬을 두른 자, 앙그라스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Angrath, the Flame-Chained
View Decks with Angrath, the Flame-Chained
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.