Angel of Despair Commander Aura Shards

Animar, Soul of Elements Animar, Soul of Elements English

Legendary Creature — Elemental 1/1, URG (3)

Protection from white and from black

Whenever you cast a creature spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Animar, Soul of Elements.

Creature spells you cast cost {1} less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Animar.

Illus. Peter Mohrbacher

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: The triggered ability triggers only when a creature spell is cast, after costs are paid. The counter put on Animar for each creature spell cast won’t affect the cost of that creature spell, only future ones.
  • 9/22/2011: The triggered ability will resolve before the creature spell does.
  • 9/22/2011: If the creature spell is countered, you’ll still put a +1/+1 counter on Animar.
#181 (Peter Mohrbacher)

English Commander (Mythic Rare)

German Animar, Seele der Elemente
French Animar, Âme des éléments
Italian Animar, Spirito degli Elementi
Spanish Ánimar, Alma de los Elementos
Japanese 精霊の魂、アニマー

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Animar, Soul of Elements
View Decks with Animar, Soul of Elements
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.