Arcanis the Omnipotent Commander 2017 Azami, Lady of Scrolls

Archaeomancer Archaeomancer English

Creature — Human Wizard 1/2, 2UU (4)

When Archaeomancer enters the battlefield, return target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard to your hand.

"Words of power never disappear. They sleep, awaiting those with the will to rouse them."

Illus. Zoltan Boros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: If an instant or sorcery spell puts Archaeomancer onto the battlefield, you can return that card to your hand.
#81 (Zoltan Boros)

English Commander 2017 (Common)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Common)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)
English Magic 2013 (Common)

German Archäomagierin
French Archéomancienne
Italian Archeomante
Spanish Arqueomante
Portuguese Arqueomante
Japanese 古術師
Simplified Chinese 古语术士
Russian Археомант
Traditional Chinese 古語術士
Korean 고고학술사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Archaeomancer
View Decks with Archaeomancer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.