Avacyn, the Purifier From the Vault: Transform Temple of Aclazotz

Arguel's Blood Fast Arguel's Blood Fast English

Legendary Enchantment, 1B (2)

{1}{B}, Pay 2 life: Draw a card.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 5 or less life, you may transform Arguel's Blood Fast.

Arguel's vision led him into the jungles of Ixalan . . .

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/29/2017: If your life total is 6 or greater as your upkeep begins, the second ability of Arguel's Blood Fast won't trigger. You can't take any actions during your turn before your upkeep begins.
  • 9/29/2017: If your life total is 6 or greater as the second ability of Arguel's Blood Fast tries to resolve, it won't do anything.
  • 1/19/2018: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).
The other part is:
English Temple of Aclazotz

Printings:
#2a (Daarken)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Transform (Mythic Rare)
English Ixalan (Rare)

Languages:
German Arguels Blutentsagung
French Jeûne de sang d'Arguel
Italian Astensione dal Sangue di Arguel
Spanish Ayuno de Sangre de Arguel
Portuguese Jejum de Sangue de Arguel
Japanese アルゲールの断血
Simplified Chinese 阿古尔血禁仪式
Russian Кровавый Пост Аргуэля
Traditional Chinese 阿古爾血禁儀式
Korean 아르겔의 금혈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Arguel's Blood Fast
View Decks with Arguel's Blood Fast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.