Ashen Rider Theros Battlewise Hoplite

Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver English

Legendary Planeswalker — Ashiok (Loyalty: 3), 1UB (3)

+2: Exile the top three cards of target opponent's library.

−X: Put a creature card with converted mana cost X exiled with Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a Nightmare in addition to its other types.

−10: Exile all cards from all opponents' hands and graveyards.

Illus. Karla Ortiz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Ashiok's second ability refers to any creature card exiled because of Ashiok's first or third ability.
  • 9/15/2013: Ashiok's second ability doesn't target any creature card. You choose which creature card to return when that ability resolves, but you must choose one with converted mana cost equal to the value you chose for X when activating the ability.
  • 9/15/2013: If Ashiok leaves the battlefield, and later another Ashiok enters the battlefield, it is a new object (even if the two were represented by the same card). Creature cards exiled by the original Ashiok can't be put onto the battlefield by the second ability of the new Ashiok.
  • 9/15/2013: If you put a creature card with bestow onto the battlefield, it will be a creature on the battlefield, not an Aura.
  • 9/15/2013: If you put a creature card with {X} in its mana cost onto the battlefield, the value of that X is 0.
#188 (Karla Ortiz)

English Theros (Mythic Rare)

German Ashiok der Albtraumweber
French Ashiok, tisseur de cauchemars
Italian Ashiok, Tessitore di Incubi
Spanish Ashiok, urdidor de pesadillas
Portuguese Ashiok, Tecedor de Pesadelos
Japanese 悪夢の織り手、アショク
Simplified Chinese 织魇师安梭苛
Russian Ашиок, Ткач Кошмаров
Traditional Chinese 織魘師安梭苛
Korean 악몽을 부르는 아시오크

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver
View Decks with Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.