Rivals of Ixalan Bishop of Binding

Baffling End Baffling End English

Enchantment, 1W (2)

When Baffling End enters the battlefield, exile target creature an opponent controls with converted mana cost 3 or less.

When Baffling End leaves the battlefield, target opponent creates a 3/3 green Dinosaur creature token with trample.

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/19/2018: While Baffling End's two abilities are flavorfully related, they are independent. If the first ability doesn't resolve (perhaps because the target gained hexproof), the second will still create a Dinosaur token when Baffling End leaves the battlefield.
  • 1/19/2018: In a multiplayer game, the target opponent who creates a Dinosaur token doesn't have to be the same one whose creature was exiled.
Printings:
#1 (Mathias Kollros)

Editions:
English Rivals of Ixalan (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rätselhaftes Ende
French Fin déconcertante
Italian Fine Sconcertante
Spanish Final incomprensible
Portuguese Fim Desconcertante
Japanese 不可解な終焉
Simplified Chinese 不知所终
Russian Тревожный Исход
Traditional Chinese 不知所終
Korean 당황스러운 결말


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Baffling End
View Decks with Baffling End
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.