Watery Grave Zendikar Expeditions Stomping Ground

Blood Crypt Blood Crypt English

Land — Swamp Mountain

({T}: Add {B} or {R} to your mana pool.)

As Blood Crypt enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Blood Crypt enters the battlefield tapped.

Illus. Min Yum

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: Has basic land types, but isn't a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don't affect it. For example, you can't find it with Civic Wayfinder.
  • 10/1/2005: If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper's ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.
  • 10/1/2005: If multiple permanents with “as enters the battlefield” effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you're at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.
#8 (Min Yum)

English Zendikar Expeditions (Mythic Rare)
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)
English Dissension (Rare)

German Blutkrypta
French Crypte de sang
Italian Cripta di Sangue
Spanish Cripta sangrienta
Portuguese Cripta de Sangue
Japanese 血の墓所
Simplified Chinese 血腥墓穴
Russian Кровавый Склеп
Traditional Chinese 血腥墓穴
Korean 피바다 지하묘지

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blood Crypt
View Decks with Blood Crypt
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.