Battle-Rattle Shaman Iconic Masters Borderland Marauder

Bogardan Hellkite Bogardan Hellkite English

Creature — Dragon 5/5, 6RR (8)

Flash

Flying

When Bogardan Hellkite enters the battlefield, it deals 5 damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures and/or players.

Illus. Scott M. Fischer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: You choose how many targets Bogardan Hellkite's triggered ability has and how the damage is divided as you put the ability onto the stack. Each target must receive at least 1 damage.
  • 11/17/2017: You can't deal damage with Bogardan Hellkite's triggered ability to both a player and a planeswalker that player controls. You also can't deal damage to more than one planeswalker controlled by the same player. If you choose to redirect the damage being dealt to a player to a planeswalker, you must redirect all the damage to a single planeswalker.
  • 11/17/2017: If some of the creatures or players are illegal targets as Bogardan Hellkite's triggered ability tries to resolve, the original division of damage still applies and the damage that would have been dealt to the illegal targets is lost. It won't be dealt instead to a legal target.
Printings:
#118 (Scott M. Fischer)

Editions:
English Iconic Masters (Rare)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Mythic Rare)
English Duel Decks: Knights vs. Dragons (Mythic Rare)
English Magic 2010 (Mythic Rare)
English From the Vault: Dragons (Rare)
English Time Spiral (Rare)

Languages:
German Bogardanischer Höllendrache
French Escouflenfer du Bogardân
Italian Nibbio Infernale di Bogardan
Spanish Engendro de Bogardan
Portuguese Dragão Avérneo de Bogardan
Japanese ボガーダンのヘルカイト
Simplified Chinese 博卡登残虐者
Russian Богарданский Змей


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bogardan Hellkite
View Decks with Bogardan Hellkite
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.