Æthertow Modern Masters 2017 Edition Burning-Tree Emissary

Boros Reckoner Boros Reckoner English

Creature — Minotaur Wizard 3/3, {R/W}{R/W}{R/W} (3)

Whenever Boros Reckoner is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to target creature or player.

{R/W}: Boros Reckoner gains first strike until end of turn.

"Imagine a thunderstorm that's also a tactical genius. That's him."
—Dars Gostok, Firefist captain

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Boros Reckoner's first ability will trigger even if it is dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Boros Reckoner will deal 7 damage to the target creature or player.
  • 3/14/2017: Damage dealt by Boros Reckoner due to its first ability isn't combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger.
  • 3/14/2017: If Boros Reckoner is dealt damage by multiple sources at once, such as by two creatures blocking it, its ability triggers once and one target is dealt that much damage.
#206 (Howard Lyon)

English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Rare)
English Gatecrash (Rare)

German Boros-Abwäger
French Héliaste de Boros
Italian Censore Boros
Spanish Vengador boros
Portuguese Víndice dos Boros
Japanese ボロスの反攻者
Simplified Chinese 波洛斯裁定师
Russian Каратель Боросов
Traditional Chinese 波洛斯裁定師
Korean 보로스 심판자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Boros Reckoner
View Decks with Boros Reckoner
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.