Brass Man Fourth Edition Celestial Prism

Bronze Tablet Bronze Tablet English

Artifact, 6 (6)

Remove Bronze Tablet from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

Bronze Tablet enters the battlefield tapped.

{4}, {T}: Exile Bronze Tablet and target nontoken permanent an opponent owns. That player may pay 10 life. If he or she does, put Bronze Tablet into its owner's graveyard. Otherwise, that player owns Bronze Tablet and you own the other exiled card.

Illus. Tom Wänerstrand

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If using a copy of the Tablet, you must trade the copy card to your opponent just like you would have traded the Tablet.
  • 10/4/2004: You can't choose to pay 10 life if you have less than 10 life, but you may choose to give up the game immediately. This has roughly the same effect.
  • 10/4/2004: You can take control of your opponent's Tablet and in the trade you only have to give them back their Tablet.
  • 10/4/2004: If the card being targeted by the Bronze Tablet is removed before Tablet takes effect, then the Tablet ability is countered and it remains tapped.
  • 8/1/2008: If the tablet is not still on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it is not exiled. The other player still has the choice to pay 10 life, and you still become the owner of their card if they choose not to do so.
  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#321 (Tom Wänerstrand)

Editions:
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Antiquities (Rare (U1))

Languages:
German Bronzetafel
French Tablette de bronze
Italian Tavoletta di Bronzo
Spanish Tablilla de bronce
Portuguese Tabuleta de Bronze


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bronze Tablet
View Decks with Bronze Tablet
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.