Burning Sun's Avatar Ixalan Captivating Crew

Captain Lannery Storm Captain Lannery Storm English

Legendary Creature — Human Pirate 2/2, 2R (3)

Haste

Whenever Captain Lannery Storm attacks, create a colorless Treasure artifact token with "{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool."

Whenever you sacrifice a Treasure, Captain Lannery Storm gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Illus. Chris Rallis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/29/2017: You can activate the mana ability of a Treasure even if you have nothing to spend that mana on.
  • 9/29/2017: Captain Lannery Storm's last ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a Treasure for any reason, not just to activate a Treasure's mana ability.
  • 9/29/2017: If you sacrifice Treasures to cast Captain Lannery Storm, its last ability won't trigger for those Treasures.
Printings:
#136 (Chris Rallis)

Editions:
English Ixalan (Rare)

Languages:
German Kapitänin Lannery Storm
French Capitaine Lanneray Tempeste
Italian Capitana Lannery Fendiburrasca
Spanish Capitana Lannery Tempestad
Portuguese Capitã Lannery Tormenta
Japanese 風雲船長ラネリー
Simplified Chinese 兰娜莉速腾船长
Russian Капитан Ланнери Шторм
Traditional Chinese 蘭娜莉速騰船長
Korean 래너리 스톰 선장


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Captain Lannery Storm
View Decks with Captain Lannery Storm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.