Sanctum of the Sun Rivals of Ixalan Gleaming Barrier

Captain's Hook Captain's Hook English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature gets +2/+0, has menace, and is a Pirate in addition to its other creature types.

Whenever Captain's Hook becomes unattached from a permanent, destroy that permanent.

Equip {1}

Illus. Sara Winters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/19/2018: Captain's Hook becomes unattached from the creature it's equipping if you equip it to a new creature, if Captain's Hook leaves the battlefield, if the equipped creature ceases to be a creature, or if Captain's Hook ceases to be an Equipment. (It also becomes unattached if the equipped creature leaves the battlefield, but the triggered ability won't do anything in that case.)
Printings:
#177 (Sara Winters)

Editions:
English Rivals of Ixalan (Rare)

Languages:
German Haken des Kapitäns
French Crochet du capitaine
Italian Uncino del Capitano
Spanish Garfio del capitán
Portuguese Gancho do Capitão
Japanese 船長の鉤
Simplified Chinese 船长的铁钩
Russian Капитанский Крюк
Traditional Chinese 船長的鐵鉤
Korean 선장의 갈고리


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Captain's Hook
View Decks with Captain's Hook
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.