Bull Cerodon Shards of Alara Clarion Ultimatum

Carrion Thrash Carrion Thrash English

Creature — Viashino Warrior 4/4, 2BRG (5)

When Carrion Thrash dies, you may pay {2}. If you do, return another target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Viashino hunt in gangs called thrashes. Not all thrashes hunt the freshest game.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: You choose a target when the ability triggers. You decide whether to pay {2} when the ability resolves.
  • 10/1/2008: If Carrion Thrash and another creature are put into a graveyard from the battlefield at the same time, you may target the other creature with Carrion Thrash's ability.
Printings:
#162 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Shards of Alara (Common)

Languages:
German Aasbande
French Rosse charognard
Italian Batosta Carogna
Spanish Azotada carroñera
Portuguese Surrador Carniçal
Japanese 腐肉団
Simplified Chinese 腐肉击族
Russian Стая Падальщиков


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Carrion Thrash
View Decks with Carrion Thrash
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.