Brisela, Voice of Nightmares From the Vault: Transform Chandra, Roaring Flame

Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh English

Legendary Creature — Human Shaman 2/2, 1RR (3)

Whenever you cast a red spell, untap Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh.

{T}: Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh deals 1 damage to target player. If Chandra has dealt 3 or more damage this turn, exile her, then return her to the battlefield transformed under her owner's control.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh's activated ability will count any damage Chandra has dealt during the turn to any permanent or player, including combat damage.
  • 6/22/2015: The last sentence of Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh's activated ability isn't a separate ability. The check happens only as that activated ability resolves. You must activate the ability in order to exile Chandra and return her to the battlefield transformed, even if Chandra has already dealt 3 or more damage during the turn.
  • 6/22/2015: Each face of a double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, power and toughness, loyalty, abilities, and so on. While a double-faced card is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored. While a double-faced card isn't on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face.
  • 6/22/2015: The converted mana cost of a double-faced card not on the battlefield is the converted mana cost of its front face.
  • 6/22/2015: The back face of a double-faced card (in the case of Magic Origins, the planeswalker face) can't be cast.
  • 6/22/2015: A double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
  • 6/22/2015: A Magic Origins planeswalker that enters the battlefield because of the ability of its front face will enter with loyalty counters as normal.
  • 6/22/2015: In some rare cases, a spell or ability may cause one of these five cards to transform while it's a creature (front face up) on the battlefield. If this happens, the resulting planeswalker won't have any loyalty counters on it and will subsequently be put into its owner's graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: You can activate one of the planeswalker's loyalty abilities the turn it enters the battlefield. However, you may do so only during one of your main phases when the stack is empty. For example, if the planeswalker enters the battlefield during combat, there will be an opportunity for your opponent to remove it before you can activate one of its abilities.
  • 6/22/2015: If a double-faced card is manifested, it will be put onto the battlefield face down (this is also true if it's put onto the battlefield face down some other way). Note that “face down” is not synonymous with “with its back face up.” A manifested double-faced card is a 2/2 creature with no name, mana cost, creature types, or abilities. While face down, it can't transform. If the front face of a manifested double-faced card is a creature card, you can turn it face up by paying its mana cost. If you do, its front face will be up. A double-faced card on the battlefield can't be turned face down.
  • 4/8/2016: The back face of a double-faced card doesn't have a mana cost. A double-faced permanent with its back face up has a converted mana cost equal to the converted mana cost of its front face. Each back face has a color indicator that defines its color.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (
  • 9/29/2017: You can control two of this permanent, one front-face up and the other back-face up, at the same time.
The other part is:
English Chandra, Roaring Flame

#6a (Eric Deschamps)

English From the Vault: Transform (Mythic Rare)
English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Chandra, Feuer von Kaladesh
French Chandra, feu de Kaladesh
Italian Chandra, Fuoco di Kaladesh
Spanish Chandra, el fuego de Kaladesh
Portuguese Chandra, Fogo de Kaladesh
Japanese カラデシュの火、チャンドラ
Simplified Chinese 卡拉德许之火茜卓
Russian Чандра, Огонь Каладеша
Traditional Chinese 卡拉德許之火茜卓
Korean 칼라데시의 불 찬드라

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh
View Decks with Chandra, Fire of Kaladesh
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.