Carven Caryatid Iconic Masters Crowned Ceratok

Channel Channel English

Sorcery, GG (2)

Until end of turn, any time you could activate a mana ability, you may pay 1 life. If you do, add {C}.

To some mages, the meaning of life is less important than how much is left.

Illus. Rebecca Guay

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/17/2017: Once your life total is 0, you can't pay any more life, even if you've somehow not lost the game yet.
  • Restricted in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Restricted in Classic (MTGO)
  • Banned in Commander
#157 (Rebecca Guay)

English Iconic Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Vintage Masters (Mythic Rare)
English From the Vault: Exiled (Mythic Rare)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Rare)

German Blutzoll
French Transfert
Italian Incanalare Energia
Spanish Canalizar
Portuguese Canal
Japanese チャネル
Simplified Chinese 魔力通道

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Channel
View Decks with Channel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.