Chalice of the Void Mirrodin Chrome Mox

Chromatic Sphere Chromatic Sphere English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{1}, {T}, Sacrifice Chromatic Sphere: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. Draw a card.

"As expected, this sphere's design reflects the colors of the four moons . . . plus another?"
—Pontifex, elder researcher

Illus. Brian Snõddy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: This is a mana ability, which means it can be activated as part of the process of casting a spell or activating another ability. If that happens you get the mana right away, but you don't get to look at the drawn card until you have finished casting that spell or activating that ability.
#151 (Brian Snõddy)

English Mirrodin (Common)
English Invasion (Uncommon)

German Chromatische Sphäre
French Sphère chromatique
Italian Sfera Cromatica
Spanish Esfera cromática
Portuguese Esfera Cromática
Japanese 彩色の宝球

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chromatic Sphere
View Decks with Chromatic Sphere
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.