Chromatic Lantern Kaladesh Inventions Cloudstone Curio

Chrome Mox Chrome Mox English

Artifact, 0

Imprint — When Chrome Mox enters the battlefield, you may exile a nonartifact, nonland card from your hand.

{T}: Add one mana of any of the exiled card's colors.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: If no card is imprinted on Chrome Mox, it can't add mana to your mana pool. It can never add colorless mana to your mana pool, even if the imprinted card has a colorless mana symbol in its mana cost.
  • 6/8/2016: If you imprinted a multicolored card, you choose one of that card's colors each time Chrome Mox's ability resolves.
  • Banned in Modern
#9 (Kieran Yanner)

English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English Eternal Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Grand Prix (Special)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Mirrodin (Rare)

German Chrommox
French Mox de chrome
Italian Mox di Cromo
Spanish Mox de cromo
Portuguese Mox de Cromo
Japanese 金属モックス
Simplified Chinese 五彩玛珂

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chrome Mox
View Decks with Chrome Mox
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.